Live Video Cams
Hotel El Ganzo
Villa Leonetti
Villa Bougainvillea 
Cabo San Lucas, Pedregal - Pacific   /  4BR-4.5BA   /  Sleeps 8  /  Ocean View
Review
4.5-STAR DELUXE RATING
Email
Featured
Info
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Size: 4,200 square feet
Sleeps: 8
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms:
Distance to Town: 1.5 miles
Distance to Beach: 0.7 miles
Nearest Marina: 1.2 miles
Distance to Airport: 28.7 miles
PPG
Property Description
Impressive views inside and out - lovely Villa Bougainvillea has them in abundance. Savor the sunset from its spacious, beautifully landscaped main terrace, which features a pool, jacuzzi and nicely designed barbecue area. You’ll also enjoy that spectacular Pacific Ocean panorama from the living room, gourmet kitchen, and many other rooms throughout this wonderful villa.

Inside, this tastefully decorated home features soaring brick dome ceilings, a dramatic spiral staircase, and Saltillo tile floors. Gourmet chefs will love the kitchen, with its custom tile counters and stainless-steel appliances. Each of the comfortably furnished bedrooms offers a private bath.

After you’ve spent a memorable day or two enjoying the endless sunshine on your terrace, it’s time to get out and explore the sights. Everyone will appreciate the convenient and secure location in the gated Pedregal neighborhood, just 1.5 miles to all the fun nightlife, shopping and dining of downtown Cabo San Lucas and the marina. Style, substance and a host of attractive amenities make this home a prime getaway choice.

Deluxe 4.5 Star Rating
The deluxe rating indicates a nice and well-kept property in a good location. Furnishings and amenities are of good quality. Their ocean views may be limited. Guests can arrange for services on-site or find them nearby.

Property Amenities

MAIN FEATURES

  • 4BR/4.5BA
  • Sleeps 8 persons maximum
  • Master - King
  • 2nd - King
  • 3rd - King
  • 4th - 2 Twins (can be converted into King bed)
  • Each bedroom has private bath
  • Panoramic ocean views
  • Smoking outdoors only
  • Daily maid service except Sunday (Note: Maids do not work on Mexican Holidays)

OUTDOOR FEATURES

  • Swimming pool (12 X 20 ft.)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Large patio with BBQ
  • 1.5 miles to town
 

INDOOR FEATURES

  • Air-conditioning throughout
  • Ceiling fans
  • Internet access
  • Satellite TV, DVD, portable stereo, CD & cassette
  • Full equipped kitchen with dishwasher
  • Purified water
  • Washer & dryer
Map

About the Area: Pedregal - Pacific
The Pedregal is the ‘Beverly Hills’ of private residential gated communities in Cabo San Lucas. Despite 30 years of steady growth, the Mediterranean-inspired community still manages to hold onto its Old World atmosphere while simultaneously embracing the new. Built into a magnificent granite hillside surrounded by exotic desert vegetation, the area’s 360 acres feature sweeping panoramic views over either Cabo San Lucas Bay or the Pacific. With cobblestone streets, fine restaurants and numerous recreational options, the emphasis is on privacy and a casual, tropical lifestyle. Exquisite showpiece homes abound. Excellent swimming is available at Mèdano Beach, less than a mile away. The Pedregal is an oasis of exclusivity just steps to all the action of downtown and the marina. The Pacific side of the Pedregal offers stunning ocean views, with whale watching right from the terrace of your luxurious private villa. The beautiful stretch of beach along the Pacific is perfect for sunbathing and beachcombing. Big Pacific waves make this beach unsuitable for swimming.

Guest Reviews for Villa Bougainvillea
19 reviews
Incredible Villa with great views of the ocean and short drive into town   Vik H
10/20/2016
I stayed at Bougainvillea with a group of colleagues over a long weekend. The property is very spacious, nicely kept and well appointed villa in the heart of the private Pedregal neighborhood in Cabo San Lucas. We really enjoyed the pool/hot tub area, which has a lot of space for lounging around and enjoying a great view of the ocean and the beautiful neighborhood. Also, taxis into town were really easy to arrange and the trip is very short (10 mins). In addition, the property managers at Cabovillas.com were extremely professional, helpful, and courteous; they made our stay truly pleasurable and stress-free. Show Less
Great family vacation   Krocean | Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
2/23/2016
Bougainvillia offered everything I was looking for in this vacation. It was roomy and we spent quality family time on the outside patio in and out of the pool and spa. Each bedroom had its own full bath. The views were great from the patio. We enjoyed a wonderful full breakfast the morning after we arrived. Very tasty! You can walk to downtown Cabo and back but you may want to get a taxi back. It's an uphill walk. You can also walk to the Pacific and walk the beach. The walk back isn't as strenuous as the walk back from Downtown Cabo. Although we enjoyed our stay there, the furnishings and bedding quilts are dated. We were able to overlook them because we were having a wonderful time. Amber at Cabo Villas was very helpful. Answered my questions promptly. I would use them again. Show Less
Manager Response: Hello, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the joy and beauty that is Cabo! There is no shortage of fun and exciting things to do while in the area, and staying in the exclusive Pedregal community puts you just a short distance away. Also, thank you for bringing the amenities to our attention. We want our guests to be provided the best accommodations and amenities possible. With your assistance we're going to take steps to ensure that the house items meet our guests expectations. Amber will love to hear from you in the future and assist you with your next vacation to beautiful Los Cabos. Have a great day!
Review from Debra   | New Jersey
9/24/2015
Gorgeous villa, has all the amenities, spotless with nice views. We had a very relaxing 15 days there, the private pool and spa were wonderful. Berta and her daughter came in every day and cleaned and Javier and his wife made us a wonderful breakfast. In a private gated community, felt very safe, yet only 5 minutes from the town in a car. Would recommend a car to get around in. Thank you, for sharing this well appointed villa. Show Less
A great girl's trip to Cabo!   Ronda T | Frisco, Texas
6/10/2015
Read More This was our 4th year to Cabo with ESSV. The service is above top notch from the booking with Nik to the villa with Hector. The villa was roomy, clean and above all had excellent views. Hector met us and took care of us 24/7. Maid service was great as usual. The place was very clean. The bedding and some of the decor is a bit outdated, but fine for a vacation rental. The layout was perfect for our group of girls. We walked to town a few days. It is a hike, but we knew that from prior trips. We enjoy walking the neighborhood scoping out where we want to rent on our next visit. We also volunteered at the Humana Society one day and that was a great experience to get to walk the dogs and visit with the local volunteers that work there. I highly recommend Villa Bougainvillea. It is a good villa for friends or couples. The best part was they don't have vonage. They had another service provider that enabled us to have a strong connection 24/7 inside and on the patio. We would stay in this villa again. Show Less
Manager Response: We're so happy to hear that our team took excellent care of you before and during your vacation at Villa Bougainvillea in Cabo San Lucas. This villa is a favorite with our guests due to its great location in the private community of Pedregal, its comfortable accommodations and the enchanting views from the private swimming pool terrace. We strive to help our clients plan unforgettable vacations in Cabo, and it sounds like the trip was all you'd hoped it would be! We're eager to help you plan a return trip to Los Cabos in the future. Thanks for sharing your feedback.
amaZing!   hueneye | Montreal, Canada
3/20/2015
beautiful spot! We had a blast staying here over memorial weekend. Super clean. Close to town. Amazing chef. Show Less
Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Villa Bougainvillea truly does offer an outstanding location with easy access to all of the fun, dining and nightlife of downtown Cabo San Lucas! This lovely villa has a devoted loyal following of repeat guests and offers plenty of comfort and style, as well as an inviting private pool terrace with great Pacific Ocean views. We look forward to helping you plan another visit to Los Cabos in the future!
Villa Bougainvillea was fabulous with an amazing view!   A FlipKey verified reviewer
8/20/2014
My entire experience with Earth, Sea & Sky vacations was a great one! Kim Doane was a pleasure to work with. She was very personable, informative & accommodating to our requests & needs. We were picked up at the airport & greeted with margaritas & chips with salsa upon our arrival to the Villa. We were assigned a concierge with a 24 hour contact during our stay. Pre-stocking the villa with groceries is a must! Looking so forward planning our next trip to Cabo. Show Less
Manager Response: Hello and thank you for your fantastic review of Villa Bougainvillea! We are so delighted that you were pleased with our services and with your ESSV agent, Kim, and with your personal Cabo concierge in the event that you had any problems during your stay. However, at a property with ocean views at every turn and just over a mile to downtown, it will be hard to find any problems arise during your stay. This is just one of the many reasons Bougainvillea is one of our current Top Villa Picks.
Unbelievable - better than the pictures!   A FlipKey verified reviewer
7/23/2014
We travelled with three other couples and were really looking forward to our stay. We were blown away when we walked into Villa Bougainvillea. It was so beautiful! The house had everything we needed and was so clean. The pool and the views were so enjoyable. We hope we will be able to get back there soon. Show Less
Lovely villa in paradise!   A FlipKey verified reviewer
7/16/2014
The villa is well maintained, very clean! Ample outdoor space in both sun and shade. Spectacular location and view. Could be improved by adding a music source for outside use ,and hairdryers in the bathooms. Show Less
Manager Response: Villa Bougainvillea is centrally located, has amazing views from both outside and inside and is surrounded by lush greenery. This is 4-bedroom house is a fantastic choice for medium-sized groups and families looking to be close to the beach and downtown. Thank you for the feedback regarding the music and hairdryers; this information has been passed along to the owner. We always welcome guest feedback!
Review from Ralph   | Louisville, KY
4/7/2014
Read More The villa was everything we expected based on the pictures from the website. It was in very good shape and immaculate. Berta did a great job of cleaning and straightening the house daily (which we were not expecting.) The sunset view was spectacular every evening and the proximity to town was great. We have been to Cabo twice now and it has become our favorite winter vacation spot. Victor our on site rep was outstanding- whatever we needed he took care for us. We mostly ate at the villa because of our successful fishing trip. the evening our fishing trip we had Denni's catering prepare our fresh catch. We did this last year when we were in Cabo. They do an outstanding job for what I consider an excellent value. Thanks to everyone at ESSV. Our only hassle the entire trip was getting our complimentary shuttle from the airport to the villa. We arrived on Saturday like everyone else from the US and we had to wait quite awhile for a van. Show Less
Amazing stay   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Peekskill ny
1/15/2014
Stayed here with a group of 7. Great private location beautiful space with great indoor/outdoor accommodations. The pool was beautiful and the hot overlooked the pacific. Really had no complaints and will be coming back again Show Less
Our Get away   david s | TX
1/1/2014
Read More Pedregal - From check-in (12/15) to check-out (12/22) our trip was fantabulous. Beginnings set the stage for a trip. The private transportation from the airport to the villa and the welcome margaritas and appetizers set this stage. Adriana, our Essv destination specialist, met us at the villa with some smooth margaritas and appetizers and showed us the amenities of Villa Bougainvillea. The view of the Pacific was not disappointing; from either level. The heated pool and spa made them useful anytime of the day or night; the bedrooms are private; the kitchen well stocked with ware and the family area comfortable. Javier, the property manager, and Berta, the housekeeper, did a great job of making the villa comfortable and clean for us. And we were able to keep in touch with family and friends back home via the wireless internet connection. The villa is located in Pedregal a gated community with 24/7 security. A brisk 15 minute walk puts you on the beach to the Pacific. A quick walk down the drive from the rear of the villa allows one an unobstructed view of the beach and sunsets while a quick walk up the drive to the east from the front of the villa allows one an unobstructed view of the sunrises. The pre-stocking services were appreciated but, next trip we will most likely do the shopping ourselves and allow tailoring to our specifics. Trips back and forth to Cabo were made via taxi but, next trip we will probably rent an auto. Essv (Lori) was very helpful and knowledgeable about the villa and the area. Lori helped with the villa selection, airport transportation, pre-stocking, excursions, dining in town and other activities. Booking the villa, airport transfers and excursions through Essv allowed us to fully enjoy our get away. We look forward to our next trip to Villa Bougainvillea and recommend it to others. Thanks to the owners for opening their villa to us and thanks to Essv for their services. Show Less
Home away from home 4 stars but I could only get 3 to light up   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Waterloo
12/16/2013
Read More We go to Cabo San Lucas once or twice a year. We just love it there. It is safe and comfortable and we have never had any big problems. We recently started using Cabo Villas to book our trip and everything runs smoothly and efficiently. We ordered one of the special food packages to enjoy upon our arrival and it had been left out and as a result it was cold and the hour of service that was included turned out to just be our concierge. We rented Villa Bougainvillea and we're disappointed to find out the oven didn't work, the stove had to be lit each time we used it and the barbeque was going to be fixed the following day. Our concierge made sure we got a toaster oven which suited us just fine, the barbeque was fixed before we needed to use it and the stove wasn't too inconvenient. The breakfast that is included was amazing as usual and the housekeeper this time was very respectful of our space. We will definitely book again but having the appliances not working is a bit unnerving. The view at this Villa is wonderful. We were walking distance to the beach and a very short drive to town. Three out of four rooms gave a view and the living room was comfortable and cozy for watching movies at night. The DVD player needs to be replaced. We had to use our computer to watch movies on the TV. Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you for your review, and we here at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations (CaboVillas.com) are very happy that overall you enjoyed your booking and villa experience. You are right in that Villa Bougainvillea has amazing views and is just a short (under 1 mile) walk to the warm waters of Cabo. We are going to speak with the owner about the problems with the appliances and the food vendor about the food package that you received. 01/06/14 UPDATE: While all prestock food that is ordered is cooked as close to guest arrival time as possible, the food doesn't always stay warm, depending on how far the destination is. Also, the oven, stove and BBQ are in the process of being replaced since the owners heard this feedback. It's feedback like this that helps keep our villas top notch! Thank you!
Boys fishing trip   Glen | NJ
10/6/2013
Read More We just returned from a 9 day fishing trip to Cabo. The group included four men - two of which, including myself, have been to Cabo multiple times before. For the previous trips we stayed a few times at Solmar (the old Solmar) and a condo at Marina Sol. This was our first stay in Pedregal and Villa Bougainvillea was awesome. Although the villa is somewhat dated and does show some signs of its age, it was an amazing place to stay. Given the price and the items included (maid service every day, private transport from the airport to the villa, one breakfast, 7th day free), this villa can not be beat. The pool/hot tub amazing and the view from the pool patio was breathtaking (Pacific view). We did have some issues (front door lock/latch difficult to operate, ovens didn't work, grill gas knobs rusted/inoperable), most were handled in a timely fashion (and some problems are to be expected). Overall, the entire group loved the place and we look forward to our next Villa Bougainvillea stay. Also, the staff of Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations is very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It was a pleasure to do business with them. Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback! This is a fantastic villa in the Pedregal community. While it sounds like the small inconveniences you faced were dealt with, we will contact the villa management to confirm everything is in working condition. Thank you again for booking with Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations, and we look forward to booking your next stay at Bougainvillea! 10/17/13 UPDATE: The door latch was repaired by the property management as soon as it was reported, and the owners are currently at the villa this week and have replaced the BBQ and are fixing the oven, so these problems should not come up again.
We had a great family vacation!   Laurel Page | TX
8/7/2013
The services that Earth, Sea, and Sky provide are wonderful (especially Jen) and we will certainly use them again! Villa Bougainvilla was an older villa but clean and perfect for family use. Good view of the atlantic. Short walk to beach. Loved staying in Pedregal and being in town! Show Less
Always awesome!   Tracy | DC
7/27/2013
We visit Cabo annually and love to stay in Villa Bougainvillea in gorgeous Pedregal. From booking the trip to leaving the villa two weeks later, all was perfect. Just 48 weeks more and we can do it again! Show Less
Manager Response: We love when repeat customers stay at the same villas, especially when they share great reviews like this! With 4 bedrooms, Bougainvillea is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a medium-sized group. The pool and Jacuzzi are sure to delight, especially when they look over the beautiful Pacific Ocean.
This was the best 50 TH anniversary my wife and I have ever had!   A FlipKey verified reviewer | ANDERSON INDIANA
2/27/2013
Our daughter, her husband, and another couple spent a great week in Bougainllea with my wife and me in February of 2013. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the beautiful sunsets we were treated to every evening. We must have taken over 100 pictures. We got to do everything we wanted to do. We saw over 30 whales, fish from a glass bottom boat, visited the rock formations three times, bar hopped in town, ate really great food, caught the most tuna for the day, and enjoyed them the next night prepared by a recommended chef and her husband. This was truly a vacation to remember. It was also our 50 TH wedding anniversary. We are planning to come back for our 100 TH. Show Less
Manager Response: We're so glad that your 50th anniversary was a success! We're also glad that your boating trip was fun! Remember, that we not only book villas and fishing trips, but also resorts, horseback riding and so much more! We at Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations are here to cater to every aspect of your Cabo vacation. We hope to see you again before your 100th! :-)
A week in paradise   marcyw | tx
8/17/2012
I stayed at Villa Bougainvillea for a week with six girlfriends, and we had a ball. The views from the house were stunning, and it was a quick (although) strenuous walk to the beach or the marina. Victor, our concierge, was incredibly available to help with everything. Breakfast was prepared for us one morning, and that was wonderful. I would definitely visit again! Show Less
Great value!   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Washington DC
7/24/2012
Villa Bougainvillea is one of the most reasonably priced rentals in lovely Pedregal. Each of the four bedrooms has a private bath. We love to spend time outside and the spacious deck includes areas of both sun and shade. The view of the beach from the lower deck is spectacular. We like it so much that we've visited for three years in a row! Show Less
Staying in Paradise   Tracy | DC
7/26/2011
Renting a villa in Pedregal completed with pre-stocking of of food is always made easy with Cabovillas.com The villa, the view, the service were great. Only complaint is that I had to purchase a hair dryer for the villa after I purchased one for the villa two years ago. Women want a hairdryer in the bathroom :). Wish I were still there!!! Show Less
Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation and enjoyed the villa, view and service! Regarding the hairdryer, we regret that the one you purchased 2 years ago went missing! We have forwarded your feedback to the owner of the villa and have requested a hairdryer to be provided permanently. Please note that our concierge team in Cabo has hairdryers on hand just in case a villa is missing one. During future travels to Los Cabos if you are in need of anything please check in with our concierge team so they can assist you. We look forward to working with you in the future!
Fantastic five day vacation   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Kansas
7/29/2009
We loved our condo. We had four couples on this trip and we golfed,shopped,and ate well. The gals had breakfast prepared for them. The highlight of the trip was riding Kawasaki mules, that seat two, out in the desert and along the beach. What a thrill. We also took a party cruise with Captain Elvis and we got to see the whales. Show Less
A Delightful & Relaxing Experience   Celina & Brian | Washington
7/29/2009
We stayed at Villa Bougainvilla with one other couple, but it could have easily accommodated 4 couples. A comfortable & quiet location with a fantastic view of the ocean & sunsets. The villa itself was nicely furnished with a large kitchen & fabulous pool. 3 of the 4 bedrooms have a beautiful view too! Show Less
READ MORE REVIEWS
Specials
 7th Night FREE! 01/05/16 - 12/16/16
Booking Window: 08/31/15 - 12/16/16 | Valid for new bookings only | Not valid during Holidays | Not Combinable
 7th Night FREE! 01/05/17 - 12/16/17
 Free Breakfast with rental of 5 nights or more! Year - Round
First 2 children under the age of 12 stay at no extra charge. Holiday Surcharge December 17 - January 4.
When you book a villa rental with us, you'll get $200 worth of FREE extras:
FREE private airport to villa transfer
FREE margaritas, chips and salsa*
FREE Avis car rental delivery
FREE airport and villa arrival services
FREE 1 x 30-min chair massage
FREE 24/7 in-destination support
Free extras not available for villas located in La Paz (except 24/7 support). Free massage not avail. 12/21 - 1/4. *Seasonal substitutions may apply.
Get the Latest Specials
As Featured In...
Cabo PressCabo PressCabo San Lucas Luxury Travel and Vacations Press

How Can We Help?
(USA & Canada)
01-831-724-5800 (International)

Click to Call Click to Chat Contact Us

  Low Price Guarantee  No Booking Service Fees!  24/7 Client Service
Featured Cabo Page Curl