Live Video Cams
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos
Villa Aurora

Villa Helena 
Cabo San Lucas, Pedregal - Pacific   /  5BR-5.5BA   /  Sleeps 12  /  Ocean View
Review
5-STAR LUXURY RATING
Vacation Guide
Info
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Size: 4,400 square feet
Sleeps: 12
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms:
Distance to Town: 2.2 miles
Distance to Beach: 0.4 miles
Nearest Marina: 1.7 miles
Distance to Airport: 28.6 miles
PPG
Property Description
Watch the whales play in the Pacific as you lounge in the pool, or enjoy your favorite drinks on one of the five patio areas in this villa perched on the Baja coastline. Helena offers spectacular Pacific views from all the villa’s living areas, decks, bedrooms or their lovely terraces.

The spacious rooms in this 5-bedroom, 5.5-bath retreat have an appealing designer’s touch, carried into the kitchen, with modern appliances and granite countertops. Relax in the splendid infinity pool and Jacuzzi, or under the cooling shade of the handsome palapa with expansive views of Pedregal’s golden beach and the deep blue Pacific.

The private yard is lushly landscaped, and makes an ideal setting for pleasant dining, perhaps with something delicious prepared on the gas BBQ. Villa Helena is one of those ideal locations where guests feel like Los Cabos is their own private retreat. Helena is only steps from spectacular Pedregal beach and less than a five minute drive from vivacious activity of Cabo. If you are seafood savvy, indulge in sparklingly fresh ceviche and cold drinks on the deck or at the nearby beach and harbor front restaurants.

Villa Helena is in the private enclave of Pedregal, it has all of the sun, sand and sea of Cabo in a laid back paradise perfect for couples, families or friends.

NOTE: Villa Helena can accommodate wedding parties/events of up to 25 guests (sit down). There is a minimum stay requirement, an extra event fee plus any applicable permit fees.

Luxury 5 Star Rating
The luxury rating represents very high quality properties in prime locations with fabulous ocean views. Their superior furnishings and amenities are in excellent condition. These properties offer a very high level of service.

Property Amenities

MAIN FEATURES

  • 5BR/5.5BA
  • Sleeps 12 persons maximum
  • Excellent Pacific Ocean views
  • Master Suite - King Bed, ocean view, terrace, private bath
  • 2nd Bedroom - King Bed, ocean view, terrace, private bath
  • 3rd Bedroom - 2 Twins (can be made into King), ocean view, terrace, private bath
  • 4th Bedroom - 2 Queens, ocean view, terrace, private bath
  • 5th Bedroom - (Detached by Garage) King Bed, private bath
  • Maid Service daily, except Sunday (Note: Maids do not work on Mexican Holidays)

OUTDOOR FEATURES

  • Private infinity pool
  • Shaded palapa
  • Gas BBQ
  • Outdoor dining
  • Lounge chairs
  • Large Jacuzzi
  • Large terrace, pool deck and yard
 

INDOOR FEATURES

  • Large open living area
  • Double sofabed in family room
  • Air-conditioned bedrooms
  • Ceiling fans throughout villa
  • Gourmet kitchen
  • Internet service
  • Large Sub-Zero refrigerator and granite countertops
  • Satellite TV, 50" plasma TV w/ surround sound, DVD, stereo, CD, iPod dock, cassette player, Vonage telephone line
  • Washer/Dryer

SPECIAL EVENTS

Villa Helena can accommodate wedding parties/events of up to 25 guests (sit down). There is a minimum stay requirement, an extra event fee plus any applicable permit fees.
Map

About the Area: Pedregal - Pacific
The Pedregal is the ‘Beverly Hills’ of private residential gated communities in Cabo San Lucas. Despite 30 years of steady growth, the Mediterranean-inspired community still manages to hold onto its Old World atmosphere while simultaneously embracing the new. Built into a magnificent granite hillside surrounded by exotic desert vegetation, the area’s 360 acres feature sweeping panoramic views over either Cabo San Lucas Bay or the Pacific. With cobblestone streets, fine restaurants and numerous recreational options, the emphasis is on privacy and a casual, tropical lifestyle. Exquisite showpiece homes abound. Excellent swimming is available at Mèdano Beach, less than a mile away. The Pedregal is an oasis of exclusivity just steps to all the action of downtown and the marina. The Pacific side of the Pedregal offers stunning ocean views, with whale watching right from the terrace of your luxurious private villa. The beautiful stretch of beach along the Pacific is perfect for sunbathing and beachcombing. Big Pacific waves make this beach unsuitable for swimming.

Guest Reviews for Villa Helena
26 reviews
What a Wonderful Experience!   olblueiiii | Arnold, California
6/23/2015
Read More We stayed here with four other couples for 8 nights and had a blast. Even Hurricane Blanca couldn't keep us from enjoying ourselves. Villa Helena was an ideal place to stay. All the comforts of home, spectacular view, beautiful private pool and hot tub, nice palapa covered lounge area, well appointed kitchen, comfortable air conditioned rooms, and Susana, our wonderful housekeeper. Susana came everyday except Sunday, made all the beds, cleaned all the bathrooms and the kitchen, washed all the towels, and kept the place in top shape. She was always happy, and just wanted to do everything she possibly could for us. What she lacked in English speaking skills, she made up for in enthusiasm. Susana was one of the highlights of our stay at Villa Helena. Also, Giovanni of the management team was always available, and addressed every one of our minor concerns. I can highly recommend Villa Helena. Show Less
Manager Response: We're so glad that you and your friends were able to enjoy an amazing vacation at Villa Helena! This villa is popular with our guests due to its great location in the private community of Pedregal, just minutes to all the fun that downtown Cabo San Lucas and the marina have to offer. We're thrilled that our local concierge representative took excellent care of you during your stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to helping you plan a return trip in the future!
Best Vacation Ever   David R | Portland, Oregon
3/9/2015
Read More My family and I tried something new this year and moved away from the typical resort vacation and decided to stay in our own private villa instead. You are always skeptical that the actual villa will not look like it does online. Immediately upon our arrival at Villa Helena, we were absolutely delighted. The villa itself was in great shape and recent remodels to the villa actually made it look even better than what the website showed. However, our delight goes much further than just the villa. From the beginning, Amber at CaboVillas was extremely helpful. I needed to contact her on several occasions and each time, she was cordial, helpful and fully understood what our needs were. She made the process very easy. Next, we had various services added that made our actual stay very pleasant. Here are a few folks we want to acknowledge: Our personal concierge Rodrigo was always available to us and when we needed a taxi into town, he never missed a beat. The chips, salsa and margaritas he had ready for us upon our arrival were especially nice. Our 2 private chefs, Sergio and Wendy, were amazing. The breakfast, appetizers and dinner they made for us made our mom's 70th birthday memorable. The shrimp were excellent as were the cocktails. And finally, Suzanna. She was there every day to make sure our villa was clean and ready for another day. Amazing how one person can scale the stairs each and every day cleaning each room as she goes. Another group to acknowledge was the crew of the Valerie of Pisces Fishing Charters. The 3 Dorado we caught were more than enough to keep us fed all week. Finally, the villa itself. We spent many days on the infinity pool looking over the Pacific Ocean and the Pedregal and never wanted to leave. The views were the best as were the sunsets from the Palapa. The villa was clean, spacious and a perfect way to spend a week in Cabo! Overall, the 8 of us that went on the trip mark this as one of the best vacations ever. We have since told our friends about CaboVillas and how much the town of Cabo was perfect! Not only is the weather and scenery top-notch, it's only a short flight (usually direct) from the west coast. We were in Cabo from Portland in 3.5 hours! We'll be back! Thank you again to CaboVillas and everyone that made this vacation special! Show Less
Beautiful   tgerberm | Ohio
2/10/2015
Villa Helena is a wonderful escape destination. The views are wonderful, the house is lovely with abundant space. The bedrooms each have their own bathroom and are nice sized. It was a delight to sleep with doors open and hear the ocean waves. It is a short walk to the beach and not too difficult. The return is a bit more strenuous but with all the good food available in town you will need the exercise. Show Less
Spectacular Villa Helena in Cabo   Jeffrey M | Westfield, Indiana
1/9/2015
If you love ocean surf, sunsets and tranquility you will love Villa Helena in Cabo. This house has a spectacular view of the ocean and a setting that allows you to relax comfortably with friends and family. The amenities and interior had everything we needed and made for a great time. The porch layout with the infinity pool / hot tub over looking the ocean was a perfect and a short walk had you on what felt like your own private beach. I will definitely go back to Villa Helena. Show Less
Villa Helena is a first class experience at a breath-taking destination.   Kathy M | Indianapolis, Indiana
1/8/2015
I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Helena. It is an amazing home with clean and comfortable ammenities. There are views of the ocean from every room. It is in a neighborhood that offers a quiet retreat to a beach that might as well be private, yet is close enough to town to be able to walk to town to enjoy the restaurants, shopping, and night life. Some of my most enjoyable time was watching the whales and incredible sunsets from the comfort of the deck's hot tub and infinity pool. I would definitely recommend Villa Helena to anyone looking for a first class vacation, and I will be going back. Show Less
Amazing vacation--stands out from everything else we've ever done!   A FlipKey verified reviewer
5/24/2014
Read More My husband and I have travelled to Cabo for years now since we live in Los Angeles. After 10 years of staying at cheap fisherman hotels to upgrading to nice all-inclusives...we knew there had to be a better way to spend our holiday--avoiding the crowds, the manufactured buffet lines, and tourist attractions. By renting this home we were afraid of being too disconnected to the community, but after staying in Pedregal, we couldn't have been any more off course! This home is a 10 minute walk or cab ride down into town where you can dine at 5 star restaurants, easily go fishing (my husbands favorite past time) at any hour, as well as just un-plug, check out and relax in your own private oasis minus any other tourists botching your afternoon relaxation. We stopped at Mega on the way in, picking up groceries for the week and never had to go to the store for the duration. It was enjoyable cooking for ourselves, as well as our treat nights out to fancy places in town! I run my own sale company, and I was connected easily with the house phone for Mexico as well as a separate line that went straight to the US--all included. We had at least 6 wi-fi devices connected to the wireless connection at any given time--all worked so well, it was a dream! The views from this location are bar-none. Not to mention the management and concierge for the home never missed one of our calls! The walk through of the home was definitely necessary and put us all at ease right after getting to the house. Our taxi service back to the airport was prompt, on time and very friendly. I've never felt so secure while vacationing. This neighborhood is also so cool--you can walk around admiring all the millions of dollar mansions with their different architecture that is only a 10 min walk to the private beach. Paradise I tell you! Show Less
villa helena   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Mexico
3/27/2014
It was very clean, the staff were thoughtful and always being aware about anything. We were received with margaritas! Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that the house staff catered to your needs and that you enjoyed our famous margaritas! Just under a mile to the beach with gorgeous inner decor and ocean views to die for, Villa Helena can cater up to 12 people, so you and your friends can have a vacation to remember.
We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Helena, amazing views of the Pacific   Traveler111168 | Southlake, Texas
2/24/2014
Read More The home is roomy and comfortable, there is space for everyone. All the appliances and furnishings are top of the line and new. But that is not the primary appeal of this home. The view of the Pacific Ocean was completely unobstructed from everywhere....it was like you could not get away from the Ocean. The home is in a private, gated subdivision. Felt comfortable leaving the doors and windows open at night. Slept with the window open so we could hear the Ocean and feel the breeze. Wish we had brought binoculars or a telescope so we could a closer look at the whales rising up and then crashing down into the blue waters of the Pacific. Could see the whales from the deck next to the pool and from the bedrooms on each level. Don't know what kind they were, but they were always out there splashing around and playing in the Pacific There is a zero edge pool, so you can be in the pool and look out over the Ocean. Or you can lay in one of the lounge chairs next to the pool and look at the Ocean. The little cabana next to the pool allowed us to get out of the sun after we got toasty and to strech out on the cushions and still enjoy the view. The Spa was terrific and offered comfort with unobstructed views of the ocean. Did I mention that there is a totally awesome view of the Ocean from everywhere. :) The house is only a couple of blocks from the Ocean. We walked down to the beach. The beach is blocked off by rocky cliffs to the west and to the east, so no one but the residents of the private community can use this area of beach. The sand is warm and golden. There were dolphins right off shore and the sunsets were tremendous. This is the perfect beach. If you like sitting on the beach or laying by a pool and looking at the Ocean, this home is perfect. Oh yeah, the fresh seafood, privacy, water and AC are nice too. :)" Show Less
Ocean View in Modern Luxury   A FlipKey verified reviewer | las vegas
2/20/2014
Read More We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Helena. The home is very roomy and there is ample space for everyone. All the appliances and furnishings are top of the line and new. But that is not the primary appeal of this home. The view of the Pacific Ocean was completely unobstructed from everywhere...it was like you could not get away from the Ocean. :) The home is in a private, gated subdivision and it felt incredibly safe and secure. Felt comfortable leaving the doors and windows open. Slept with the window open so we could hear the Ocean and feel the breeze. Wish we had brought binoculars or a telescope so we could a closer look at the whales rising up and then crashing down into the blue waters. Could see the whales from the deck next to the pool and from the bedrooms on each level. Don't know what kind they were, but they were always out there splashing around and playing with each other. There is a zero edge pool, so you can be in the pool and look out over the Ocean. Or you can lay in one of the lounge chairs next to the pool and look at the Ocean. The little cabana next to the pool allowed us to get out of the sun after we got toasty and to strech out on the cushions and still enjoy the view. The Spa was terrific and offered comfort while maintaining the view of the ocean. Did I mention that there is a totally awesome view of the Ocean from everywhere. :) The house is only a couple of blocks from the Ocean. We walked down to the beach. The beach is blocked off by rocky cliffs to the west and to the east, so no one but the residents of the private community can use this area of beach (can you say Private Beach). This was the cleanest sand I've ever seen. There were dolphins right off shore and the sunsets were tremendous. This is the perfect beach. If you like sitting on the beach or laying by a pool and looking at the Ocean, this home is perfect. Oh yeah, the fresh seafood, privacy, running water and aC are nice too. :) Show Less
Review from Remko  
12/13/2012
Very nice villa in a beautiful and safe gated community only 5 mins (cab ride) away from down town CABO! The posted pics don’t do it justice (the real deal is better!). Very nice view (couple of whales cruising by), quiet, clean, modern, has all appliances. We loved the outdoor speakers & hot tub! Friendly and accomodating hosts. They left their business cards and were 24 hours available to arrange for whatever we needed (taxi, activities, dinner recommendations etc...). All cabs arrived on time! A range of additional sercvices available @ the villa such as: chef, maid, butler, massage. We arranged for transfportation to and from the airport. On time, safe and friendly driver in lux. van Show Less
Review from Remko   | San Francisco, CA
12/13/2012
Very nice villa in a beautiful and safe gated community only 5 mins (cab ride) away from down town CABO! The posted pics don’t do it justice (the real deal is better!). Very nice view (couple of whales cruising by), quiet, clean, modern, has all appliances. We loved the outdoor speakers & hot tub! Friendly and accomodating hosts. They left their business cards and were 24 hours available to arrange for whatever we needed (taxi, activities, dinner recommendations etc...). All cabs arrived on time! A range of additional sercvices available @ the villa such as: chef, maid, butler, massage. We arranged for transfportation to and from the airport. On time, safe and friendly driver in lux. van Show Less
Great views, good coordination   Ryan | Australia
9/9/2012
Place was lovely to stay at, Essv were very organised in getting things prepared. Good to see pre-stock had arrived and had Jamie the property manager there to show us how things worked and where everything was which was good. Small bugbears on the place itself but did not impact on our stay: - No air-conditioning in the downstairs living area which was fine because could just jump into the pool :) - Sliding flyscreen doors in living area need replacing - The bedroom with the 2 double beds in it, the people staying in that room said their toilet really smelled. No issues with other bathrooms Like I said, small things which you normally expect. Had a great time all up. Show Less
Manager Response: Helena is a gorgeous villa overlooking the Pacific. The villa owner and property manager work their absolute hardest to keep this property working to its fullest capacity. After this review, the screen doors were immediately replaced and any bathroom issues were quickly resolved. Earth, Sea & Sky vacations (ESSV) makes sure our clients are happy from the day they book their trip until after the vacation is complete. We’re happy to see that these guests had a wonderful time, and we look forward to helping them book their next vacation in Cabo.
Truly amazing!   Matt E | AK
4/13/2012
We had our family reunion here and it was amazing, the whole family was amazed by the Villa. It is a little more "authentic" in style over some of the more modern designed Villas, however had all the modern amenities we would ever need. The views and pool were amazing. All of the local staff were great!!! It is located in a very nice secured neighborhood. We loved it and will be back! If I had to find one drawback to the Villa it's the cost to get to town. Taxi's are more expensive to drive up there. Show Less
Nice house, good view, ocean sounds, but...   jake | Idaho
2/28/2012
The house is a slightly older Pedregal house, but is clean and comfortable with good sea views and you can hear the surf. It's on the Pacific (quiet) side of Pedregal and there will be no walking to town. The peace and quiet from Cabo is very nice. Irritation came with the service. Specifically asked for cold beers and margaritas to be ready on arrival. Neither was there--though they immediately fetched a warm case of beer. Also, had to call the property manager twice (he arrived promptly) to reset a blown breaker leaving the house dark and for a finicky hot tub. Even with a number of smart guys on it, we could not get it to heat properly. It also lost water for some reason one day. It's a pain to have to deal with any of that while on vacation. Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback! Concerning the Jacuzzi, the instructions for the system has a few more steps than most Jacuzzis. In speaking with the property manager and our team in Los Cabos they do provide the instructions at check in but understand the complexity. Therefore, moving forward a set of instructions will be typed up and left in the home or near the controller box so that our clients are able to properly control it. Regarding the beer, it was not ordered in advance and you were not charged for it prior to your arrival (we always charge in advance for requested prestock). Upon receiving your feedback about the lack of beer, the destination specialist Victor promptly ran out to ensure you had the beer that you had requested upon arrival – unfortunately he was unable to get it chilled because of the time in which it was ordered. Please note that we have a 24 hour customer service line to assist you with any issues you may encounter during your stay. Had we been called we would have immediately resolved any issues you encountered.
Great house with views of whales   deb3545 | WA
2/23/2012
We had 12 people at Villa Helena and had an extremely relaxing weekend. • Should have told us about the construction next door • Beds are not that comfy • Should mention that they include beach towels, and make sure there are plenty there • Maid service was great and super thorough but we expected her to come on Sunday • Should warn us about all the workers who will be coming through - pool guys, heater guys, etc • Should have better instructions on how to work the heat in the hot tub and pool • No broken hammocks! • Overall house was amazing, great view, great sound system • Great service by the local concierges Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very sorry to hear that there was construction next door. Unfortunately, construction schedules in Mexico vary so greatly that we cannot always inform our guests prior to arrival. However, when a guest experiences an inconvenience with construction we are always willing and able to move the guest to another villa. So next time, please let us know if you have an issue and we will be happy to fix it on the spot! We have forwarded the feedback regarding the beds, beach towels, and hammocks to the owner so he can take them into consideration. We have it advertised that for Villa Helena the maid service is daily, except for Sundays. If you require daily maid service it can be arranged for a nominal fee. During your stay you are assigned a destination specialist who can assist you with any requests, questions, or concerns during your stay. They are more than happy to assist you with items like working the pool heater and hot tub. We also have a 24 hour customer service line to assist you with any questions or concerns during your stay. The Pedregal is such a great place to stay in Los Cabos and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to working with you in the future!
A relaxing, and beautiful vacation   Regis | Colorado
11/12/2011
This is a beautiful villa, but could use a few upgrades in kitchen, (knifes, wine glasses, dishcloths. Bedrooms could use higher quality mattresses, pillows, and linens. The welcome chip/salsa and drinks were a nice touch. A few things didn't work, but we received fast service to fix the things that were in need of repair. Our son was getting married and had rented the Belissimo Villa. I would recommend Pedregal to friends Show Less
Nice, except for construction next door   A FlipKey verified reviewer | ArizOna
4/6/2011
I really liked the house. Service was great, house was clean. Million dollar views. But cabo villas failed to mention the major construction site that was literally 5 feet from the house and pool deck. We woke up to the sound of rebar saws and this continued until 5 pm. We were assured that the construction was only on week days. Great! We were there thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights. I think at least a warning would have been professional, especially considering the premium rates charged I would have chosen a different villa had I known about the construction. Show Less
Manager Response: Unfortunately, construction schedules in Mexico vary so greatly that we cannot always inform our guests prior to arrival. However, when a guest experiences an inconvenience with construction we are always willing and able to move the guest to another villa. So next time, please let us know if you have an issue and we will be happy to fix it on the spot!
Review from Betina  
2/4/2011
We were a group of 13 people staying in villa helena from the 2nd to the 11th of august 2010. We had a great expierience with both the villa and cabo. The view was breathtaking, and the area was safe with a private gate to the villas. The service was amazing, and all our requests were responded promptly. Best vacation ever! Show Less
Review from Kelly  
2/2/2011
Cabo was an amazing vacation and having a private villa only made it better! We stayed in Villa Helena with a large group of friends, had our own pool, hot tub, bbq...etc and had a blast! and it was close to town for shopping, dining and nightlife! I highly recommend staying in a private villa! I can’t wait to plan another trip! Show Less
Review from Lisa  
2/2/2011
My family and I have taken many vacations, this one was one of the best. Everything was wonderful Show Less
Review from Suemi  
2/2/2011
I rented this Villa through Cabo Villas for our summer vacation with the family, and we all loved it!!! The house was huge, it accomodated my mother, sister, her fiance, younger sister, and both of my grandparents that reside in Mexico City. (We flew them from Mexico City to be with us for a week) Everyone had their own room and bathroom. The pool was big enough for us and clean, which was great for our 3 year old. But the view of the beach, especially from our master bedroom upstairs was amazing!!! I would highly recommend this for a family vacation! My now 4 year old still remembers this vacation and asks when we will take her back to Cabo!!! lol Show Less
Review from Todd  
2/2/2011
Read More Our group of 9 stayed in Villa Helena in March of 2009. We were taken care of from the moment we stepped off the plane. Our transportation was waiting, and we were able to stop and grocery shop on the way to the villa. Once we arrived we were stunned by the beauty of the home. It was gorgeous-spacious, well decorated and stocked with everything that we needed to feel like we were home (but with a MUCH better view- the infinity pool looked like it spread right out into the ocean!) With five bedrooms and private baths everyone was able to have their own space, while still having plenty of room to spend time together. The pool and jacuzzi were by far our favorite- make sure to put on the lights and turn up the heat at night! Our representative Jackie came to the house and immediately set up our activities for the week. She went so far as to bring us binoculars from her OWN home so we could whale watch from our terrace! The feeling of coming back to our private residence after exploring Cabo was unbelievable. There is truly no better way to experience the beauty and comfort of Cabo. Coffee in the morning while watching the whales? The best. Show Less
Great Family Vacation!!   Suemi1 | DC
2/1/2011
I rented this Villa through Cabo Villas for our summer vacation with the family, and we all loved it!!! The house was huge, it accomadated my mother, sister, her fiance, younger sister, and both of my grandparents that reside in Mexico City. (We flew them from Mexico City to be with us for a week) Everyone had their own room and bathroom. The pool was big enough for us and clean, which was great for our 3 year old. But the view of the beach, especially from our master bedroom upstairs was amazing!!! I would highly recommend this for a family vacation! My now 4 year old still remembers this vacation and asks when we will take her back to Cabo!!! lol Show Less
One of Our Best Vacations Ever   Dianne S | California
11/28/2010
We were very happy with this villa until Mon. morning when the jack hammers started up next door. Essv was most responsive and immediately offered us another villa,Cera del Cielo. The many steps would be an issue for a lot of people, but we managed very well.. We loved having an expansive ocean view in both locations. Our catered Thanksgiving dinner was great. The turkey was besutiful, moist and delicious. The sides and dessert were also terrific. I would recommend Essv to all of my friends for the excellent service. I would just caution some about steps present in most properties. Everyone from Essv was great to work with, Marsa, Jaime, Betty, Victor, Pedro and others whose names I don't know. Show Less
Cabo 2010   Betina Jakobsen | Norway
8/22/2010
We were a group of 13 people staying in villa helena from the 2nd to the 11th of august 2010. We had a great expierience with both the villa and cabo. The view was breathtaking, and the area was safe with a private gate to the villas. The service was amazing, and all our requests were responded promptly. Best vacation ever! Show Less
Great   Lisa Family | NY
7/30/2010
My family and I have taken many vacations, this one was one of the best. Everything was wonderful Show Less
Villa Helena was wonderful   A FlipKey verified reviewer | Villa Helena
3/24/2010
Overall, our experience was amazing. The house was perfect for our group, the scenery amazing, and the meals provided by "A Matter of Taste" were phenomenal. A couple of less than perfect things: how to heat the pool and hot tub the cleaners spend WAY too much time in the unit explain what the concierge is supposed to do/responsible for Do we have to organize taxis/transportation through him? CLEAN THE POOL & HOT TUB I realize there is a water shortage but the showers take so long to heat up that I can imagine that wastes a ton of water. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall, we loved our experience. We are planning on booking again next year. Show Less
Great views in a spectactular, spacious villa.   LB | CA
3/5/2010
Read More Our group loved Villa Helena - the cabana was perfect for breakfast, the pool and hot tub provided relaxation and great views, and the house was very comfortable for all of us. We enjoyed making meals in the well-stocked kitchen (after a trip to Costco), watching movies in the upstairs bedrooms, and doing yoga on the deck. We found it was easy to walk to downtown (~10-15 min) and the beach (~5-10 min). The house was beautifully maintained and was just right! The housekeeper that came was very thorough and stayed for almost 3 hours one day, which seemed like a lot. We also had a few visitors during our stay - someone showed up to replace the refrigerator in the middle of the day and our concierge came by almost every day to check in. It was nice to know that we were so taken care of, but we could have used a little more privacy. Overall, it was a great trip and very easy to work with ESSV. Show Less
budget over amenities   A FlipKey verified reviewer | los angeles
2/18/2010
The Villa Helena is a nice home in a great location behind the gates of the Pedregal. The views are amazing. The bedding, towels, mattresses, and furniture are just worn out. At a minimum, I would recommend using fabric softener during laundry of linens and towels. There were no amenities whatsoever, not even simple bathroom supplies like soap, shampoo, lotion. I personally would not select this villa for another stay. Show Less
Manager Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, we really do appreciate it. We forwarded your review to the owner of the property and they have since made improvements to the property based on your recommendations. This includes but is not limited to replacing the couch, towels, sheets and added soap, shampoo and lotion as amenities. They also informed the housekeeping staff to start using fabric softener. We really do appreciate guest feedback and always do what we can to improve our clients vacation experience.
I would never , ever contract with earth,Sea,Sky vacations again   A FlipKey verified reviewer | new jresey
9/19/2009
We ordered a crib and got a day bed instead that was put in the living room. It could not be moved upstairs to a bedroom because it was so massive that it would n ot fit up the stairs. It was days before they finally took it out of the house. We never got a crib. Then we spent an entire day without water because the house's container was not filled to capacity. We had 6 adults and 4 children and had to leave the house because of no water. Their info in the house said that they would book a pirate or whalewatching cruise. We checked their prices and they were much higher than booking ourselves. We also never got a refund on the crib that we never got. Show Less
Manager Response: Earth, Sea & Sky Vacations stands behind the customer service we offered to this client. We also have the same rates (or better) than our vendors offer direct. For months before the arrival, the client insisted on the full size crib even though we suggested the porta-crib for their stay. We knew that the porta-crib would work better in the villa and be able to fit in the desired location. The customer still wanted, against our advice, a full sized crib which we delivered. We refunded the customer $227.70 on 4/24/07 for the children's accessories that the client found unnecessary and at that time, we received a thank you email from the client "Now that’s what I call customer service." Additionally, the house was never without water. There was a problem with the hot water heater and therefore there was no hot water. Once alerted to that problem, we had it fixed by 5pm that day. As compensation for this hot water problem we invited the client back with 1 complimentary night on a return stay. We regret that the customer does not want to use our services or the complimentary night we offered them. Great customer service is about how you fix problems that can aries and in this I believe we did a great job for this customer. Had we not been sent a thank you response from the customer upon response to our offer, we certainly would have tried to find a different solution to create a win-win.
We love Villa Helena!   Cabotodd's | MI
8/6/2009
Read More Our group of 9 stayed in Villa Helena in March of 2009. We were taken care of from the moment we stepped off the plane. Our transportation was waiting, and we were able to stop and grocery shop on the way to the villa. Once we arrived we were stunned by the beauty of the home. It was gorgeous-spacious, well decorated and stocked with everything that we needed to feel like we were home (but with a MUCH better view- the infinity pool looked like it spread right out into the ocean!) With five bedrooms and private baths everyone was able to have their own space, while still having plenty of room to spend time together. The pool and jacuzzi were by far our favorite- make sure to put on the lights and turn up the heat at night! Our representative Jackie came to the house and immediately set up our activities for the week. She went so far as to bring us binoculars from her OWN home so we could whale watch from our terrace! The feeling of coming back to our private residence after exploring Cabo was unbelievable. There is truly no better way to experience the beauty and comfort of Cabo. Coffee in the morning while watching the whales? The best. Show Less
Villa Helena: Beautiful View!   cabovaca | NY
5/7/2009
The villa had a spectacular view from the pool. The property was perfect...we had more than enough space for the 10 of us. We had one issue...the toilets seemed to be gathering water at the bottom on the floor but it wasn't a big issue. We called and someone came to look at them. I would definitely recommend this villa. Show Less
Cabo is Amazing!   Kelly83 | NY
4/23/2009
Cabo was an amazing vacation and having a private villa only made it better! We stayed in Villa Helena with a large group of friends, had our own pool, hot tub, bbq...etc and had a blast! and it was close to town for shopping, dining and nightlife! I highly recommend staying in a private villa! I can't wait to plan another trip! Show Less
READ MORE REVIEWS
Additional person charge applies after 10th guest. Holiday Surcharge December 17 - January 4. First 2 children under the age of 12 stay at no extra charge.
When you book a villa rental with us, you'll get $200 worth of FREE extras:
FREE private airport to villa transfer
FREE margaritas, chips and salsa*
FREE Avis car rental delivery
FREE airport and villa arrival services
FREE 1 x 30-min chair massage
FREE 24/7 in-destination support
Free extras not available for villas located in La Paz (except 24/7 support). Free massage not avail. 12/21 - 1/4. *Seasonal substitutions may apply.
Get the Latest Specials
As Featured In...
Cabo PressCabo PressCabo San Lucas Luxury Travel and Vacations Press

How Can We Help?
(USA & Canada)
01-831-724-5800 (International)

Click to Call Click to Chat Contact Us

  Low Price Guarantee  No Booking Service Fees!  24/7 Client Service
Featured Cabo Page Curl