Property Reviews

Reviews For Villa Buena Vista

Villa Buena Vista 1
Villa Buena Vista 2
Villa Buena Vista 3
Villa Buena Vista 4

"Villa Buena Vista"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
We had the best time at Villa Buena vista!

The accommodations were perfect for our group of 9! Everyone at Cabo villas is so responsive and easy to work with and made our trip amazing!

Alex P , Columbus, OH | November 2023


Management Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Villa Buena Vista! We are thrilled to hear that the accommodations were a perfect fit for your group of 9. Our team at Cabo Villas strives to provide responsive and exceptional service, and we're delighted to know we could make your trip amazing. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay!

"Relaxing time in Cabo with friends"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
Villa Buena Vista exceeded our expectations and was the perfect size for our group of 8 people.

The view from the pool and outside area was phenomenal and we even got to see fireworks over the marina. We ended up renting a car but I would recommend getting a taxi/Lyft as it is a quick and cheap trip from the villa to downtown and the marina.

Aubrey D , Obetz, OH | July 2023


Management Response

Thank you for your review! We're so happy that Villa Buena Vista exceeded your expectations and was the perfect size for your group! There's no better way to take in the incredible view than to add fireworks sparkling above the marina. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Cabo again in the future!

"Beautiful Villa"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
We absolutely loved our villa stay.

The house was very spacious and clean. We felt very safe the entire time. The rooms were all really nice and have their own bathrooms. The pool and hot tub were such a nice touch. The service was great and we really enjoyed our time spent celebrating as a group.

Irena P , Kamloops, CA | July 2023


Management Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted that you loved your stay at Villa Buena Vista. We're happy to hear you felt very safe and found Villa Buena Vista very clean and spacious for your group celebration. We're thrilled our dedicated team provided excellent service and we hope you left with amazing memories in Cabo. We hope to welcome you again soon for more!

"Another great vacation in Cabo!"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
This was our sixth time to visit Cabo and it’s always great time.

A huge shoutout to our concierge, Ivan. He took care of all our dinner reservations and immediately responded to any issues that arose. The housekeeper Coco was great as well, always singing while she worked. Take care of these folks when you go. They are working hard for you. The house was amazing. It has an awesome view of the marina and is a five minute drive through the beautiful Pedregal neighborhood to get to the beach and even less time to drive into town. Reserve this house, you won’t regret it.

Ronnie P , Orange, TX | June 2023


Management Response

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us! We're so happy to welcome you back for your sixth visit with us and so glad to hear that Ivan took great care during your stay at Villa Buena Vista. We're glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views and close proximity to the beaches and downtown. We hope you left with more incredible Cabo memories and we can't welcome you back for your lucky number seven with us!

"Amazing Bachelorette"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
Hector was so amazing, we were greeted with margaritas and chips/salsa.

Our airport driver was equally amazing!! We had a Costco grocery stop and he came into the store with us, pushed the cart and helped us translate and find the items we needed. Our villa was beautiful and stocked with all of the things we needed. Our housekeeper was very sweet and didn’t take any tips unless there was a note stating for her to take it. We felt very safe with the security as well. Our transportation that was lined up by our concierge was on the pricier side (we did have 7 people), it was like $65 one way. But we ended up switching to Uber and felt very safe. Our communication with our agent leading up to the trip was also very helpful. Kristi was very hands on and helped us plan our trip. Definitely would book with them again.

Sydney N , Post Falls, ID | May 2023


Management Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Villa Buena Vista! We are delighted that you enjoyed the warm welcome from Hector and were impressed with the excellent service from our team and partners. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Los Cabos again in the future!

"Wonderful"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
Alexandria M at Cabovillas is awesome.

Her recommendations were perfect. Lots of villas to choose from. We had an amazing time in Cabo thanks to the care of Alexandria and the team in Cabo.

Nicole E , Suffolk, VA | April 2023


Management Response

Thank you for sharing with us! Our team strives to provide our guests with exceptional service and unforgettable vacation experiences. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Buena Vista and all the great recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Los Cabos!

"Excellent stay!"

airbnb review
Star Rating
Great place to stay.

We loved the views, location, and Luis was spectacular! He helped us with transportation and anything we needed. I would stay here again if I went back to Cabo!

Michael M. | June 2022


Management Response

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Villa Buena Vista! We're so glad you were happy with the location, views, and helpful service from your concierge, Luis! We hope to welcome you again for more unforgettable Cabo memories with us!

"Incredible"

airbnb review
Star Rating
Excellent place to stay.

Incredible views and wonderful hosts!

Michael K | April 2022


Management Response

We're so happy that you had an excellent stay at Villa Buena Vista in the Pedregal of Cabo! The city and bay views are magnificent day and night from this villa. We're glad you received excellent service from your concierge and look forward to seeing you again!

"Beautiful Villa Buena Vista"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
Beautiful property.

Updated and very clean. Master Bedroom and Bath was amazing. The 4 bedroom perfect for 4-6 people. Location is great and walkable into city.

Ann Ocana | March 2022


Management Response

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Villa Buena Vista! We're so happy that you thought it was beautiful and were impressed with the cleanliness and convenient location to downtown Cabo. We hope to welcome you back again!

"Very good"

cabovillas review
Star Rating
We enjoyed this villa so much, we stayed in this villa 3 times!

Nilesh P , Martinez, CA | March 2022


Management Response

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Villa Buena Vista! Staying at the villa three times is a true testament to how much you REALLY love it! We hope to see you for your fourth visit soon!

"Great experience at my second stay in this villa!"

airbnb review
Star Rating
Villa Buena Vista is a gem!

This is my second stay here, the proximity to downtown Cabo San Lucas makes it one of my favorite AirbnBs. In less than 15 minutes you can be to the marina boardwalk from the front door of the villa. The views are spectacular, and the house itself is spacious and clean. Thank you for the great stay!

Christopher L. | February 2022


Management Response

We appreciate you reviewing your second stay with us at Villa Buena Vista! The proximity to the Marina and Downtown Cabo make this villa a fan favorite. We're so glad you loved the villa and views the second time around just as much as the first! We hope to see you for round 3 soon! Hasta luego, amigo!

airbnb review
Star Rating
The house was perfect!

Caroline O. | February 2022


Management Response

We're so happy that Villa Buena Vista was the perfect house for your Cabo vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back for more Cabo memories!

"Captivating Views of Marina & Bay: Villa Haydee"

airbnb review
Star Rating
CaboVillas is a great company to go through when you're traveling during these times.

Their customer service and hospitality is great.

Jacqueline , Austin, Texas | May 2021


Management Response

Thank you for staying with us! For over 30 years our award winning team has provided our guests with the best vacation experiences and accommodations. We hope to welcome you to Los Cabos again!

"Great stay at Villa Haydee"

airbnb review
Star Rating
We had a great stay!

Nice location in Pedregal which is walkable to town if you’re up for the hills. The house needs a few things freshened up due to the age of the home, but still a great villa and was very clean. Communication from the CaboVillas team leading up to our stay was great!

Justine S , Dallas TX | December 2020


"Villa Haydee"

airbnb review
Star Rating
Awesome place, great customer service prior to your arrival.

Danny D , Anaheim CA | November 2020


"Amazing Stay"

airbnb review
Star Rating
Our stay at Villa Haydee was amazing!

Due to Covid, we had to reschedule our trip twice and Jessica and the team at Cabovillas were extremely accommodating. Not only that but the staff during our stay was always extremely friendly and helped us with any requests we had. The home is perfect for a big group and is in a great location close to town. There was nothing better than watching the sunrise every morning by the pool! Would definitely stay here again!

Megan H , Los Angeles CA | August 2020


"Beautiful Villa, but Shady Concierge!"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
The villa was a great size for our party of 6.

Everyone had their own space and I loved that each bedroom had an ensuite bathroom. The views were perfect, which made it hard for me to leave the villa. I could've sat on the deck the entire trip and been content with just the views. The villa was clean and well stocked with your everyday needs. The cleaning crew was nice, but they invaded our space by popping up when they wanted to and disrupting our day. It would be a good idea for them to call and see if cleaning services are needed. The one thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the shady concierge. He made it seem as if he was there to meet all our needs and make sure the stay was pleasant. He offered to go get us tacos and 2 cases of champagne and we would pay the price of the items plus a $20 delivery fee. That seemed fair, but when he returned he had 1 case of champagne and 10 tacos and told us that would be $407. After we paid him, he jetted off into the sunset and we did not see him until we were in the shuttle headed back to the airport. I highly recommend you do your own shopping and bargaining. We still enjoyed our stay in Villa Haydee, and I will recommend it to those who ask.

Franks F | February 2020


Management Response

We are glad to hear Villa Haydee was accommodating and fulfilled the expectations of our clients. Maid service is provided every other day and begins at 9:00am. They stay until the home and linens are cleaned and do their best not to intrude on the clients. Our concierges are an integral part of our award winning service. The client asked him for a specific brand of sparkling wine that is not widely available in Los Cabos. He was able to secure only 12 bottles at a cost of 6000 pesos ($323 USD) which he presented the receipt to the clients. Additionally, he brought 25 tacos and presented this receipt as well. Our concierges leave their business card, enter their direct phone number and set the clients up on WhatsApp. They are available 24/7 for any services needed. The client did not contact him during their stay.

"Beautiful Views & Lots Of Space, But..."

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Overall, we had a really good stay!

Securing the home was my initial concern, as the patio doors don’t have very secure locks, but the concern subsided quickly. The house was spacious, clean, and cool! The best part was the view of the city and marina! We watched ships, activities and the sun rise and set. The pool in the afternoon was top notch. If you’re one for perfect social media photos, this is your place! The kitchen is well stocked with everything you’d need to prepare, cook, and serve any meal or entertain. The open concept provides great sound for music throughout the home. There were a few things to be aware of, however. First, there were lizards!!!!! I’m not sure how that could be prevented, but they (at least 5) vacationed with us. I was petrified! Secondly, our concierge didn’t seem like the most honest guy. He offered to get our group local food and champagne. We were excited! Upon return, the costs were upwards of $400USD for 10 tacos and one case of champagne with NO RECEIPTS! We didn’t see him again until our day of departure. Interesting? Next, either rent a car or prepare to pay about $4USD/pp for each ride, both, up and down the mountains of Pedregal. While there were a couple of things I’d change in Villa Haydee, the thing that stands out the most is cleaning service on day of departure. Our scheduled “check out “ was 11am, yet the cleaning ladies were there at 9am, literally, cleaning around us. We were cleaned out of our private bathrooms, making a leisure departure almost impossible. While we understood there would be guests after us, allowing us time to gather our things, shower, and prepare to leave this beautiful city were equally as important! In sum, our trip was magnificent! Villa Haydee was a pretty smooth ride with a couple of bumps in the road along the way!

miss_cb905 | February 2020


Management Response

We are glad to hear Villa Haydee was accommodating and fulfilled the expectations of our clients. Maid service is provided every other day and begins at 9:00am. They stay until the home and linens are cleaned and do their best not to intrude on the clients. Our concierges are an integral part of our award winning service. The client asked him for a specific brand of sparkling wine that is not widely available in Los Cabos. He was able to secure only 12 bottles at a cost of 6000 pesos ($323 USD) which he presented the receipt to the clients. Additionally, he brought 25 tacos and presented this receipt as well. Our concierges leave their business card, enter their direct phone number and set the clients up on WhatsApp. They are available 24/7 for any services needed. The client did not contact him during their stay.

"Absolutely Recommend "

airbnb review
Star Rating
This was one of the most seamless and stress-free property rentals I've ever experienced.

Lola, Julie and Jessica were able to provide prompt, top-notch service and guidance for not only the property, but anything we wanted to do within Cabo. Absolutely recommend and plan on staying here again.

Shayan T , Los Angeles CA | February 2020


"Beautiful location! "

airbnb review
Star Rating
We hosted a bachelorette party here and had plenty of space for the 9 of us :) also the welcome home to margaritas and salsa was amazing!

Our concierge was also extremely responsive and helpful, and even ran out to grab us tape when we forgot it!

Anu P , Sunnyvale CA | January 2020


"Long Birthday Weekend With The Boys"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
This is my sixth Villa I have rented in Cabo through Cabo Villas and Villa Haydee didn’t disappoint.

Good location and I really like the security of Pedregal. Here are the Cons: the Villa is in the sun most of the day and sitting on the patio can be a little intense until the evening. There is some shade but not much. Lots and lots of stairs. The last room rental is a little dark and not very easy access. Not fun to walk back from town (but read the pros). Here are the pros: good for a large group of single people or couples. Has lots of space to hang out as a group. Beautiful views of town and the Marina. Easy to walk into town (be sure to use the exit out of Pedregal that is down the hill and not the main entrance). Well stocked Villa and the garage is a nice bonus if you rent a car. I was very impressed with the villa and would rent again. But wouldn’t rent this with family who has trouble walking or a family with small children. This Villa is for couples (or birthday, bachelor and bachelorette gatherings) that are looking for something with close access to everything yet in the confines of a beautiful Villa in Pedregal.

bernco , Cabo San Lucas, Mexico | October 2019


Management Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to welcome you back to Los Cabos again!

"This house was amazing!"

airbnb review
Star Rating
We were greeted with homemade margaritas and chips!

Our group fell in love with the view that we had of downtown. We had a group of 10 and it was definitely helpful that all four bedrooms had a bathroom each. The distance from the villa to downtown is doable however, we found ourselves doing shuttle/cab most of the time due the house being on a steep hill. It cost about $3/$4 + tip per person. Our concierge was attentive and made sure that we had a ride each time we went out. We would definitely stay here again!

Jia L , Sacramento CA | September 2019


"Gorgeous!!"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Beautiful home with everything you might need.

The view is unbelievable. The kids enjoyed the pool so much.... it was the favorite part of their vacation. Just a quick walk to the marina and downtown area. I highly recommend Villa Haydee

Passport53495038813 | July 2019


Management Response

Thank you for staying with us! Villa Haydee is a delightful home and the views are fantastic. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

"Very Helpful "

airbnb review
Star Rating
Lola was very helpful in the coordination and communication that led up to our arrival.

Julio L , Sacramento CA | July 2019


Management Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that Lola was helpful in planning your Los Cabos vacation.

"What a Location!"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Went to Cabo with a group of friends from New Zealand - Was definitely an eye opening experience.

The weather was absolutely stunning the whole time we were in Cabo. We stayed at Villa Haydee the entire time. It was awesome using this spot as our base while we ventured out exploring the region. The pool and hot-tub were a welcome luxury returning back every day. The house was spotless and the staff that tended to the property were extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very large and us boys are not the small kind either. The views in the morning were amazing. Really appreciated having such a beautiful home to stay in.

LesJ130 | June 2018


Management Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad that your group enjoyed Villa Haydee and its wonderful amenities!

"Villa Haydee - yet another visit ! 1st class"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Hey hey hey !

Yet another visit to Villa Haydee ! This time with two new colleagues who have never been to this villa. These two were speechless... as they stood by the pool patio, with a stunned look on their faces ... taking in the city lights as the evening dusk turned to night ! Soon it was happy hour (s) poolside with prosecco and margaritas! An enjoyable evening at the well appointed villa ! The morning saw us telling tales in the spacious dining area, over a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen! Après golf found us poolside relaxing ... recounting the numerous putts and tall stories of drives gone astray. This four bedroom villa is without a doubt one of the best deals around ... and made possible by the ever hospitable and caring folks at Cabo Villas ! Thanks again Ashley and crew! We will be back sooner than you think!!

chocolatethunder4 , Calgary, Canada | November 2017


Management Response

Hello and thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that your group had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the wonderful Villa Haydee!

"Great Villa"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Very clean, excellent staff upon arrival, will benefit from rental car as Pedregal is very hilly to walk to main strip.

Only suggestion is to cool home hours upon arrival in summer months and add televisions in all bedrooms. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

Tomeka D | June 2017


Management Response

We agree - Villa Haydee really is a great villa in an excellent location. We appreciate the suggestion and will be sure to turn the A/C on a bit earlier for you next time (we do cool the homes before arrival). We will also consider adding televisions to the other bedrooms. Thanks for staying with us, we are so happy that you enjoyed the villa. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

cabovillas review
Star Rating
This house was amazing.

perfect location. Gorgeous view. We took advantage of some of the additional offerings like the pre-stocked groceries and would highly recommend it. I would definitely stay here again!

Jarred , Austin | April 2017


"Magnifico - mas fina ...mejor"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
That is about the extent of my Spanish !

! Folks .. this place is fantastic! Close to the main gate at Pedregal, so well within walking distance to the main drag and the marina ! A well kept, clean, secure and friendly villa with all the amenities for a small group of friends to enjoy! The view is spectacular ...especially in the evening ...from the hot tub .. with a cold Prosecco overlooking the marina ! The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. It's also nice not to have to share bathrooms !!! We were there on a golf excursion ... but ended up spending more time at the villa basking in the pool ... on the deck ...BBQ'ing.. Ashley at Cabo Villas set this up for us... and she was a delight to deal with ! No hassles and very accommodating of our hectic schedule arriving at Cabo. We are booked to go there again ... 2017 ... same group of friends....that speaks for itself !!!

chocolatethunder4 , Calgary, Canada | October 2016


"Great Experience"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Villa Haydee was nice!

the space was great for a group of 8 and I loved having a private pool and hot tub!! cheers for a wonderful space and a great vacation! We had issues with the AC leaking in one of the bedrooms but the repair service was quick with repairing the issue. The bathroom was not the sparkling clean that I thought it would be... there was blonde hair in the shower upon arrival and still there after the cleaning crew left.. (I have brown hair) but we cleaned the space anyway. overall I had a great trip and would return to Los Cabos and will probably stay in Villa Haydee or one close by

Victoria C | August 2016


"We love it there"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
This was our second trip to Cabo and Villa Haydee.

There were 12 of us sharing two houses. Both houses are beautiful and clean, with an amazing view of the town and the Sea of Cortez. Very convenient to town by taxi, and even a nice walk if you don't mind the heat. The property manager was extremely attentive and helpful with taxis and entertainment.

Josh L , Los Angeles, California, United States | September 2015


"One of our best stays in Cabo"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Villa Haydee was the perfect place for our party of six adults.

Lots of room with all the amenities we needed. The bedrooms were spacious with our own ensuites. Fabulous view of the marina from poolside. Unless you rent a car be ready for a lot of walking to get downtown or to the beach. The walk up to the house is a bit steep but you get used to it after a while. No weight gain on this holiday!! The representatives at Earth, Sea and Sky Vacations are great to work with and quick to answer any questions. Everything was very well organized and the house was ready for us upon arrival, including Margaritas, chips and salsa. My only recommendation is that return transportation to the airport should be built into the reservation. This was a bit of a hassle and although thinking that Hector (concierge) had made these arrangements at our request the transportation did not arrive so caused a bit of a panic. The staff at the guard house though we're very helpful.

Rhoda50 , Lethbridge, Canada | March 2015


Management Response

We appreciate your review! The chips, salsa and margaritas upon arrival is always the perfect start to a Los Cabos vacation. We apologize that the Taxi Hector ordered on your behalf was late, we are working with the Taxi service to assure this does not happen again for our future guests. We always recommend arranging your return transfer in advance through our private transportation company to ensure timeliness. Villa Haydee is perfect for a group of your size, with wonderful views of the ocean and Los Cabos! We are so glad you had a great time and we look forward to helping you go back to Cabo soon!

"Would stay here again and again"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
Can't say enough good things about Nik and the crew at ESSV.

From the beginning to the end, Nik was always there, answering my questions (big and small), and always ready to help. From dealing with the contract to arranging special transportation to offering good local advice, Earth Sea Sky Vacations are the best team to go with! Our local contact was helpful as well. Villa Haydee is situated on the hill going up into Pedregal. It's quite a hill. We walked it every day. If you don't want to walk it the local cabs will take you up for a small fee. We had 6 people and the cab ride from town was usually $15-20 total. It has a wonderful patio area! Love that feature. We relaxed in the hot tub or pool most every afternoon or evening. Sometimes mornings. Great view of the marina, cruise ships, fishing fleet, sunrise, etc. We wish we were there right now. The house is well designed for multiple couples or a group. Each bedroom had its own private bath. The kitchen was decently equipped and clean. The dishwasher didn't work the week we were there. We met the property owner a few times. They were trying to get it fixed. Maybe it'll be repaired when you are there :). This didn't hold us back. We just hand washed the dishes. A minor inconvenience. The washer dryer came in handy. We didn't watch any TV but it has those as well. We mostly stayed on the patio area and enjoyed the weather.

Buttsman , Atlanta, Georgia | January 2015


Management Response

We are so happy you enjoyed the lovely Villa Haydee. Nik and our team at ESSV are ready to welcome you back to Cabo SOON!

"Relaxing with a fantastic view"

tripadvisor review
Star Rating
The master bed was really comfortable.

If you want a firm bed, this is the one you want. The others weren't as firm. The cleaning lady was extremely thorough! We had a great trip and this was within walking distance of the marina for shopping, groceries, etc. We cooked most of our meals in the house and only went out once for dinner. The Crazy Lobster can't be beat! Would stay again at this house.

Adwardington , CA | May 2014


Management Response

Thank you so much for your review of Villa Haydee! This villa is just around a mile to downtown, the beach and the marina, so it's perfectly located for a group of vacationers looking for a good time in Cabo!

Previous Page | 1 | 2 | Next Page